When you delete a character in ArcheAge there will be a delay before the character actually gets deleted. The amount of time it takes will depend on the level of the character.
- Level 1-9 will have a 10 minute delay
- Level 10-29 will have a 24 hour delay
- Level 30-50 will have a 7 day delay
During this time, you will be able to restore your own character by clicking Cancel Deletion at the character selection screen. While this character is waiting to be deleted it will take up one of your character slots and the name will be reserved.